Pure Joy

Standard

I have been listening to the wise counsel of wise friends who know You well. I am blessed with so many people to talk to.  I don’t know where You are leading me, but I know You are leading. In the midst of the confusion I am filled with joy, pure joy, because You love me enough to lead me, because You have a plan that is bigger and more perfect than anything I can imagine, because You are changing me and making me more like You.

James 1v2-3
Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.

Leave a Reply

