My Saviour’s always there for me.

Standard

‘I am not skilled to understand, what God has willed, what God has planned. I only know at His right hand stands one who is my Saviour.’
[Dora Greenwell]

There are times I think, ‘I can’t do this anymore’, and just when I’m ready to give up, each and every time I’ve felt despair setting in, You’ve provided someone. A phone call, an email or someone to share a pot of tea with. Each and everytime.

I know You’re in control, I know Your plans are greater, but I have this fear that You are planning on developing patience in abundance? That before it will be built up, You will wipe out all that is not of You in my life.  Sometimes there seems to be so much. Will I face my version of trials that Job did? You won’t give me more than I can handle?

Leave a Reply

